Well, my wife and son are away for most of the week, visiting my Aunt and Uncle down in Michigan with my Mother, so I’ve got a while to myself. Perhaps I’ll have some time to catch up on some reading, or perhaps I’ll just be busy working on completing the bathroom we’ve been installing upstairs. Either way, I’ll miss them, and I’ll be happy when they are back home.

Last night my father and I went out to dinner at Swiss Chalet. He has to work nights for the rest of the week, so we thought we may as well go for dinner while we had a chance. It was nice to be able to talk for a while, just the two of us.

This morning I had to wake myself up and get ready for work. It wouldn’t be so bad if it weren’t for the fact that I tend to wake up many times before I actually need to wake up – for fear that I’ll be late for work. Alana had already made lunch for me for the day (and for tomorrow), so that was no problem (I’m definitely spoiled). Symba (our dog) had to be let out and fed. Then, off to the bus stop. On the way there was a fairly large (about a foot to a foot and a half high) owl who flew overhead and then landed on a fence post. It reminded me of the owl that Jill rode in “The Silver Chair”. (I think I’ve got my Mother hooked on it already).

And now I’m here at work, and its almost time to get to work, so I’d better end this post… All for now…

