Well, it’s been a while since the last post. Things are a lot more busy now that I have a son (William is almost 15 months old now). That’s a good thing, but it means a little (or a lot) less time to post here and answer to posts on message boards. Having a house also increases the busy-ness to a fair degree.

Yesterday my brother came over to help me replace the front door of my house. Now, when I say help, I mean that he came over to replace the front door with a little help from me. Being a computer programmer, I don’t have as much experience in these matters as my brother, the carpenter. Trying to do too much of the main work myself would have just slowed him down. It wasn’t too bad. We pretty much got it all put up by the end of the day. There’s just a little bit of foam insulation that I need to add, (I didn’t buy enough,) and then the inside trim before it will be done. I’m thankful for Phil’s help.

Thanksgiving day is tomorrow for us Canadians, but not for me, since I’m on the American schedule. We’re having Thanksgiving dinner tonight at my parents house. So that should be enjoyable. I believe all my brothers will be there, which has become a bit unusual now that most of us are married. 🙂

I’m also thankful that hockey is back, even though the Leafs lost the first two games. Hopefully the losses will end soon, but in the end it doesn’t really matter. It’s fun to watch on occasion though.

Well, that’s it for now. My somewhat unstructured post will have to come to an end as I must start to get ready for Church. The service is at 10:00. I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving day – whenever you celebrate it.

Donatello

