It’s not that I mind helping my sister-in-law and her husband move. It’s just that my body pays the price for it the next day. We’ll get to do this all over again in two months when they actually move into their new house (this time was just out of their old house and into our aunt’s house for storage). It’s a lot of work, but I figure I can always use the exercise. The past few weeks have gone fairly well. Work is a little less stressful, and things around the house are good as usual. With the bathroom finally finished (except for the trim around the door), we can now start to work on the bathroom downstairs. We’ve tried to caulk it before, but since we’ve never had much time when it was not in use, it probably didn’t have enough time to set properly before we used it. This just means that we’ll be putting it out of commission (the shower only) for a little while.

I thought that the weather was starting to get a little warmer, but then we got snow again over the past few days, so that idea is gone. It is a little warmer, though, as the snow didn’t last for very long. It doesn’t look to bad outside, though it’s hovering around the freezing mark. It should warm up a little by about 1:00 or so. Once again, I never got a chance to skate on the canal and play some hockey, but maybe next year I’ll be able to. William will be about two and a half years old by then, so maybe we can put him in some trainer skates. Hmm… Now that I’ve been up for a little while, my muscles don’t feel quite as bad as when I just woke up. They still hurt a bit. Anyway, I should probably get off the computer soon and get ready for church. Perhaps I’ll be back for a bit later on in the day…

