Hmm… seems like server issues have brought about the unfortunate consequence that all the comments are missing (mostly). I can still see the comments, just not who they’re from. And none of them have been linked to the actual posts in any meaningful way… Does that mean that I’m supposed to re-add them all manually? There must be a better way to deal with this than that…

Anyway, apart from this, I’ve been somewhat busy, so I’ve had no time to post anything. Last Sunday was Mothers Day, so I didn’t get a chance to write anything, and the past two Saturdays have been nice enough outside to allow for a fair amount of yard work. Last weekend we fixed the clothes line, re-covered the opening to the septic system, burned all the wood we had left to burn, and a few other things.

Yesterday we rented a Caterpillar and reduced the size of our driveway so that we could reclaim some lawn space (we don’t have a motor-home to park there like the previous owners of our house did). On Thursday we had our first baseball game of the season. I’m on my brother Doug’s team this year (not my brother Matt’s like before) and we did pretty poorly, losing 44-13 in what could only be described as lack-luster. I myself posted one hit in five attempts, though I played alright in the field. Next game is Tuesday, so hopefully most of the dust has been cleared off and we’ll be able to regroup. It was good exercise, at least…

Alana bought a mattress topper over a week ago and we’ve just started using it this past week (she’s utilizing it right now, having a nice nap). It’s fairly comfortable, so I think it’s been a help to let me get some better sleep. I’ve also moved the 50,000 candle alarm clock (okay, it’s an exaggeration) that was annoying me a bit as well. Either way, I’m better rested. Hopefully within the next week or so I’ll be able to post a few more articles, etc. Tomorrow’s a holiday in Canada, but since I’m on the American schedule, I get one next Monday instead. I’m sure I’ll have some time then. All for now…

