Well, yesterday was the tournament for our “Mixed Up” baseball league. Every team made it to the playoffs (including our 2-14, last place team), and everybody got to play at least three games. The tournament was arranged in two pools. Pool A had the 1st, 3rd, 6th, and 8th placed teams, and Pool B had the 2nd, 4th, 5th, and 7th placed teams. We were in Pool A, since we were in last place and we played the first placed team first.

The first game went pretty well, considering the team we were facing had a 14-2 record, compared to our 2-14 record. We had one bad inning during the game, that being the fourth, and in the end the game ended off with us trailing the other team by three runs. Not too bad, we were happy enough just not to get thrashed.

The second game didn’t go as well. We played versus my brother Phil’s team and got a good wallop. I’m not sure what the score was in the end, but we must have lost by a three to one margin, or something close. Somewhere in the fifth inning I strained my groin, so I wasn’t quite as fast as I could otherwise be in the outfield, but then again, no one hit in my direction anyway that game, so that was not too much of a factor.

After that point, we were pretty much out of the tournament. But we did get to play one last game, at least…

