Well, it’s 2007 now, and I’ll have to write an entry at some point in time. Last night Alana and I stayed up until 11:30pm and then decided to just go to bed. Having a two and a half year old and a four month old sort of dampens your New Years Eve spirit – but then, what does it really matter?

There are a few things I’d like to do this year that will be slightly different than last year, but only a few. First of all, I’ll probably add a few entries that include diary entries from way back just for fun, and I’ll add a few entries that include some of my old school projects (this is a journal, so it should be appropriate…)

Secondly, there are three fairly sizable projects that I’ve been working on that I would like to post within the next couple of months. One of those is about 85% complete, another is about 50%, and the third is just in the early planning stages. These three will deal with a few arguments in the Creation/Evolution debate.

Third, I’d like to do some more work on the reincarnation project that I had been working on for the past three or four years. Somehow I barely did any work on it in the past year, and I’d like to get it finished at some point. To complete it, I will need to complete three categories of argument. First, finish off the work on the Church Fathers (of which I may be done about 65%, 45% posted), second the introductory category discussing the purpose and general considerations of the topic in general (maybe 20% done, nothing posted yet), and third, (and most importantly), an exegetically based consideration of the topic from the Word of God (about 35% done, nothing posted yet). I’d be kidding myself if I thought I could get all this done in the next year, but we’ll see where it goes.

Finally, there are a few topics that have to do with biblical concepts that I’d like to post on as well. These may not follow any particular order, but I feel that I need some more exegetical-type study to keep me properly grounded. Moreover, after reading White’s “Scripture Alone” over the holidays my desire to study the Scriptures in this manner has been strengthened and renewed.

I hope everyone has a wonderful new year, and I wish you all of God’s blessings throughout!

