I wish I had a bit more time to devote to certain things. Not riding on the bus anymore makes it difficult to read as much as I wish, or to compose my thoughts on paper much. I will have to find some audio material to listen to during the car rides to and from work from now on. I’ve got some material lined up, but haven’t gotten it ready yet.

My brother Phil came over last weekend and helped put in the doors to Niamh’s room. Well, perhaps it would be better to say that he helped me, given that he did most of the work. At any rate, the doors are in, and Niamh has a bit more privacy to sleep in from now on. Now we just need to put the trim down and her room will be finished.

On Monday I helped my mother buy a computer and set it up afterward. She didn’t need much, but enough to do some emailing and to print out a few text documents whenever she wanted to write some letters. In total I think she spent about $600 for a new computer and a printer. She already had the monitor from her old (and dying) computer, so some of the expenses were already covered. Setting things up is always a bit of a pain, but I got everything set up and installed in two hours, so it wasn’t too bad.

Other than that, since I’ve been trying to gain some weight lately to get ready for the baseball season (muscle, that is, I’m currently at 130lbs, which is pretty low for someone who’s six feet tall). So I’ve been logging my caloric intake at FitDay.com to make sure I’m eating enough. My public journal is here for anyone who might be interested. It seems that I need to eat a bit more protein, and less fat and carbohydrates. The fat intake is almost okay, but I should be at 40% protein, 40% fat, and 20% carbs if I want to gain weight properly. We’ll see how that goes.

Sorry that I haven’t been keeping up with posts and all, but I will get to everything when I have a bit of time. Hopefully tomorrow or Sunday I’ll be able to post on some of the events that have been occurring around the world a bit. Until then, have a good night!

