Well the first game of the season didn’t go very far before the rain came, so after three innings, we had to call it for another day. It wasn’t much more than a practice, but it let me see where I need to focus on for the next game, and our team didn’t fall behind by too much. The game has been rescheduled to finish this Wednesday, and then our next game is Thursday, so it will be a busy week. My brothers (Doug, Phil, Matt) and I tossed the ball around for a bit yesterday afternoon, so we’ll all be ready for the rematch.

I wish I had more time to write last week, but things have been pretty busy around here. I’ll try to make it a point to get certain things done this week before I leave for Michigan to visit my Aunt and Uncle for the (American) long weekend (today’s a holiday in Canada, but again, I’m on the US schedule). I have jotted down some notes on a few subjects, so I am part-way into the process, and I have done a bit of writing, I just haven’t had the time to polish anything off yet. This week should prove busy again, and I don’t suppose I’ll be able to keep up with my workout routine while I’m away, but a little break from everything isn’t so bad once in a while.

Anyway, I had better go and write something to Gabe for a minute, since it’s his birthday today. Have a great week!

