Okay, so they don’t mix too well, but I’ll comment on both in this post anyway. Baseball last night was… cold. I didn’t bring my sunglasses because it looked pretty overcast when I left the house, but by the time I got to the game (10 minutes or so later) the sun came out to make fly balls difficult. I went 3 for 4 on the night and played alright on the field. In the end, though, we still lost by a fair margin (I don’t know the score exactly, but it must have been in the neighborhood of 30-15). This, despite the fact that Matt hit three home runs, and Josh hit two. Ah well…

On the other side of things, there’s an interesting moderated debate available here:

Debate: ‘Global Warming Is Not a Crisis’

I listened to the full debate yesterday. It’s a bit frustrating to see how often arguments from authority and “consensus” are thrown around all the time. Gavin Schmidt’s disparaging remarks against Creationism didn’t help his argument, as far as I’m concerned. Michael Crichton had some interesting arguments, but I was most interested in the comments by Philip Stott. I found the analogy of the consensus view of plate tectonics to be somewhat comedic, given the true history of the theory (which would be pointed out later in the debate).

That’s all for now.

