This week our baseball game was on Monday, but I didn’t get to play in it because Alana and I had to go to the lawyer’s office to have him write our will. We have to come back again on July 4th, which shouldn’t be too difficult, given that I’ll have that day off anyway.

Yesterday Alana and I went to Mathew and Amanda’s wedding (Mathew is a co-worker of mine). It was a lot of fun, once we got there (an hour and a half after leaving work). I drove straight from work (just on the other side of Toronto), while Alana drove Niamh from home. At 8:00 Alana’s sister Jen came with William to pick Niamh up to take her home (she had spent the day with William at Center Island). Alana stayed for another two hours and then went home. Carlos needed a ride to his hotel, so I stayed until the end (around 1:30) and then took him to the hotel along with the presents (he was staying in the same hotel as Mathew and Amanda). So now they’re off to PEI for their honeymoon. I’m sure they’ll enjoy it, but we’ll miss him at work. 🙂

I should also mention that my brother Phil was installed as a youth elder in our church last Sunday on Father’s Day. I’m sure he’ll be pretty busy, given that his wife is due fairly soon, but I’m sure he’ll do a fine job and I believe he is an excellent choice. He will be serving alongside my father, who seems to be elected to the eldership at every opportunity for which he is available (I think he gets a year off every four years or so). I wish them both all of God’s blessings in their leadership ministry, and will pray continually for God to give them and all the other elders in the church guidance throughout their years in office.

That’s it for now. I hope everyone has a great weekend.

