I’ve been too busy lately to post a whole lot, and unfortunately this post is a few days later than I would have liked. But I’m happy to report that my brother’s wife Leah has given birth on Tuesday to a healthy baby girl (Jayne Avery, at 7 lbs 12 oz). She had to stay at the hospital for a couple of days, but she’s home now and they are both doing well, (apart from a bit of difficulty feeding, but I’m sure that will be worked out fairly soon).

This is my fourth neice (no nephews yet), and I look forward to meeting her soon (maybe Sunday). With William, Niamh, Mya, Kaitlyn, and now Jayne, my parents now have as many grandchildren as they have had children. Four of the five have been born with in the past year and two weeks, so it will be pretty busy around their house after church for the next while…

