*sigh* The provincial elections are coming up fast, and there’s not a whole lot to chose from in terms of leadership in this province. Difficult to find someone to vote for. Some comments:

In the interviews published September 6, the paper asked, “Xtra readers recently voted Queen’s Park the best place to have sex in public in Toronto and Xtra has made a plaque to honour this distinction. As premier, would you display it outside the legislature?”

NDP Leader Hampton replied: “That would be an interesting plaque. Let me put it this way, I’d certainly want to see the plaque. Whether it deserves a place in the legislature or the park outside I’d have to look at, but I’d want to see the plaque first.”…

Hampton told the paper that the NDP is committed to forcing Ontario taxpayers to fund sex-change operations.

Source…

So apparently the NDP don’t have any problems with sex in public places – at least not homosexual relations, anyway. Is Dalton McGuinty any better in this respect?

Liberal Premier Dalton McGuinty was not available for the interview but sent the paper written comments in which he boasted of his role in bringing homosexual ‘marriage’ to the province.

“Together, we moved early in our mandate to pass legislation that allows gays and lesbians to recognize their love through marriage,” wrote McGuinty in comments published September 6.

The Liberal Leader also boasted of the practicing homosexuals in his cabinet. “I’m proud of the fact that George Smitherman is Ontario’s Deputy Premier and Health Minister, and I’m proud that Kathleen Wynne has strengthened our schools as Ontario’s Education Minister,” he said. “Both have been a strong voice in my government for Ontario’s gay and lesbian community.”

Source…

Okay, so how about John Tory’s views on this issue?

In the Xtra interview Mr. Tory was asked, “Why should a queer person vote for your party?” In reply, Tory boasted of his leading the homosexual pride parade. “I’ve been a person marching at the front of the parade, ensuring that human rights are enshrined and advanced and protected,” he said. “I think if people look at my track record, the way I’ve led the party, that I will be not just a spokesperson but a powerful spokesperson.”

