Well, I may as well test out this post by email system on journalspace. I’m sure it will work fine, but why not try it out and see how it goes. I’m guessing that it will deal with HTML or text just fine.

Yesterday was Alana and my fourth anniversary, so we went to the Rainforest Cafe for dinner after work. I left work at around 5:00 and got to Yorkdale at around 5:35, but Alana didn’t arrive until 6:35. That was a bit of a wait, but at least it gave me a chance to buy a card (and a pen). This is my third time going to the Rainforest Cafe, but this time it didn’t seem quite as nice as before. The meals were a bit skimpier than they had been previously and the “thunderstorm” simulation was more loud than anything else. Alana wasn’t too impressed either, considering she had an hour and 20 minute drive to get there. The food still tasted good to me, at least, so it wasn’t that bad. Next year we’ll probably go somewhere else though – somewhere closer to home. It was nice to get away from the kids for a couple of hours though to spend some time together.

I guess I’ll be shoveling dirt again this weekend – trying to whittle that 22-yard pile of topsoil down. It’s probably down to around 35% of what it was at the beginning, but it will still take some effort to finish it off entirely. Have a great weekend!

(hmm… the email system needs some work, it looks like…)

