Well, it’s nice to have a bit of time off. I certainly doubt that I’ll get done what I had hoped to before the holidays started, but I’ll get done as much as I should, I suppose. Either way, it’s a nice change to have a week and a half off rather than just Christmas and New Years Day. For that I am thankful.

It’s been fun the past few days visiting Alana’s and my family. On Saturday we had our Christmas party at my parents house, on Sunday, we held it at my house for Alana’s mother’s side, and yesterday we went to visit Alana’s father’s side of the family. William, being three now, enjoyed giving presents out to everyone (and helping everyone do their unwrapping). I spent quite a bit of time taking pictures, since Alana never feels like it (so when the kids look at the pictures in the future; the reason that I’m not in many of them is not because I wasn’t there, but because I was the only one taking the pictures :-).

At any rate, I now have a few nice books to read through, and I’m looking forward to that. My reading has been a bit slow for a while, but that’s okay, I guess. It will pick up eventually. The three books that I received were “The Gospel According to Jesus” by John MacArthur, “Desiring God” by John Piper, and “Undesigned Coincidences” by J.J. Blunt. I’m sure I’ll enjoy all of them.

Other than that, I hope everyone is having a wonderful Christmas season and will have a Happy New Year to come!

