Well, I have decided to buy Dragon NaturallySpeaking to make certain things a little bit easier to do. So this will be my first post using this program. I figured that it would be a little bit easier on my wrists this way. It doesn’t seem to work too badly. It’s pretty good most of the time, it gets a few things wrong, but not that many. It looks like it will take a little bit of getting used to, but that is okay. I guess it should be expected that that should happen…

Perhaps I’ll have to learn to think a little bit better before I speak. It is a little bit different writing things when you’re saying it aloud rather than typing it out. Not only that but I have to work a little bit to get this thing trained. On the other hand, it does work pretty quickly, so maybe it will be easier to write things faster in the end.

Anyway, things have been going pretty decently lately, at least for us but maybe not so much for Alana’s sister. Apparently, on Thursday, Christina and Greg’s line that supplies the water to her house burst and started flooding her basement and spewing water all over the place in her front lawn. She called her insurance company and they said that since it isn’t part of her house, it is not covered under her insurance. And she called the town and and they said that since it is on her property, it won’t be covered by the town either.

The insurance company will cover any damage that occurred in the basement, but will not pay to fix the pipe. So Alana went over there on Thursday and Christina and her called around to find a plumber who would fix it for them. In the end they found someone, but it was going to cost $8,000, which is quite a bit more than the thousand dollars that Greg wanted to pay in the first place. In the end, though, I guess you have to have water, so they’re working on getting it done. Not very much fun! It’s been pretty windy around here lately, and a few nights ago, Alana found some flashing on the ground, and she’s not sure where it came from. So today I have to look around the house and see if I can find what part of the house it ripped off of during the wind.

So if I can find out where that came from then I will have to see if I’m able to put it back. Alana said that she looked around but couldn’t find where it came from, so maybe it isn’t even from our house. I guess we’ll see…

Well, I think that’s enough of a test for now seem to be working pretty good and I’m getting used to it a little bit better. It’s not that bad to work with and it’s supposed to learn from its mistakes so hopefully it will be a pretty good tool in the future…

All for now!

