Well, I guess I haven’t written too much in the last couple weeks or so, but I’ve been busy, so there’s not a whole lot that I could do about it.  Alana and I have been pretty busy; Alana has been dealing with her sister’s water line, and cleaning her house while she was on vacation.  And then, when her sister came back from her vacation, she was in a lot of pain, so she went to the hospital.  The doctors were worried that Christina might have hepatitis, so they wouldn’t let her feed her daughter.  That meant that Alana had to do a lot of pumping and driving back and forth so that Scarlett could still have breast milk for those few days.  Yesterday the doctors let Christina feed Scarlett herself, so Alana will have a little bit more time now, although she’ll probably still be pretty busy.

Today we have a few parties to go to, so that should keep us busy for the rest of the day, or at least most of it.  The first one is my grandfather’s birthday party in Brampton.  He somewhere in his 90s, I don’t recall exactly how old, but he’s getting up there in years.  His party is from two o’clock to four o’clock.  Then we have to go to the birthday party of one of Alana’s friends.  That one’s in Newmarket, it starts at four and ends at around seven.  Maybe after that I’ll be able to watch the NHL All-Star skills competition, we’ll see…

