It’s been quite a while since I’ve updated the RSS feed, so I figured I’d better do that before the end of the year. 🙂 Not too much is new, lately. I’ve been working on a few things, but they won’t be done for quite a while, so that’s why my posting rate has gone down quite a bit. Hopefully it will pick up a bit soon, though.

William discovered last night that it is not quite a good idea to stick your finger in an electric socket. He wanted to plug a night light into the wall in the bathroom upstairs, but somehow managed to get a shock while he was pulling out what was previously plugged into the socket. He came running to me crying, and he told me that there was a bug in the wall somewhere. I asked him to show me what happened, and he pointed me to the socket, so it’s pretty obvious what happened. At any rate, I’m sure that he won’t be doing that again anytime soon.

It’s been a bit cold in the house lately because the furnace here isn’t working. We’ve been having trouble with it for the past few years, even though the furnace is only seven years old, or so. It seems that whoever installed it put in the wrong type of pipe to go outside for the exhaust, as well as a wrong type of cap the top. The technician who came in last time said that it’s possible that we’re getting a bit of water damage from it, so we will probably have to replace the exhaust pipe. It’ll probably be a bit expensive, but what can we do, we have to have it working before next winter, right? Alana’s getting a bit stressed out about it, but we’ll deal with it. All for now, until next time…

