Well, it’s time to set up a new account. The old one at Journalspace is gone, so I’ve been forced to create this one instead. I couldn’t get the name “donatello” for the account, so I chose the next best thing: tselegans. Okay, so it may not be obvious, but T.S. Elegans (Trachemys Scripta Elegans) is the latin name for the Red Ear Slider species of turtles, the species of which the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles were purportedly derrived (according to Wikipedia).

Also according to Wikipedia, the small bio for Donatello in the TMNT entry is:

Donatello (Purple) — The brilliant scientist, inventor, engineer, and technological genius. He is perhaps the least violent Turtle, preferring to use his intellect to solve conflicts. He wears a purple mask and wields the bo. He is named after the sculptor Donatello.

One might think the description fits Leonardo Da Vinci better, for whom Leonardo is named, but whatever. The ninja turtles reference wasn’t my primary reason for using the pseudonym “Donatello” in the first place, but since others seemed to take to the reference I figured I may as well accept it to some degree…

Perhaps I’ll add a few of my older entries from my previous blog here at some point, but it will take me a little bit of time to set this blog up properly. Until then…

