Tired.

Last night was going fairly well until about 9:15 or so, when Niamh decided to follow William’s suit and throw up all over her bed and then drag it down the stairs over to me. I think I almost gave my mother-in-law a heart attack when I woke her up to ask her if she could handle Niamh while I cleaned things up. At around 9:45 I had everything all cleaned up, and Alana’s mom had given Niamh a bath, so I put Niamh back to bed.

At that point, I started packing Niamh’s bag for tonight, when she will go to Christina’s (Alana’s sister’s) house for the next couple of days, while I take care of William at night and drop him off at my parent’s house for the day (he’s got school both days). Alana’s mom will be going home tonight.

In the middle of doing that, I had to go into Niamh’s room to get some clothes (I guess that was a mistake). Niamh jumped up in her bed to greet me with a smile, and then proceeded to start throwing up, once again. This time, however, I was able to contain the mess a little, so only one of her bedsheets and her shirt got dirty. I threw the now washed bedsheets from earlier on into the dryer and the newly dirtied sheets and clothes into the washing machine and then put her back to bed. Thankfully that was the end of her throwing up.

It didn’t take too long to finish things off after that, and I went upstairs to watch the end of the movie that I had started a few days before (Stargate) so that my mind could relax a bit before I went to sleep (last time I just tried to go to sleep, but that didn’t work, so I decided to try something different). After the movie was done, I put the new laundry into the dryer and went to sleep.

A bit of sleep was nice, but I’m still tired…

