Well, the new baseball season has arrived, so I’ll do a quick summary of the first few games. I’m on my brother Doug’s team this year, and it looks to be a fun year, despite the start. We lost our first two games, first against Matt’s team by two runs, then by another team by about 8 runs, or so. Last night we played our third game and earned our first victory by a score of 31-10. Hitting-wise, I’ve started out okay, with nine singles, two doubles, and one triple in 17 at bats, so it’s a .706 average and .941 slugging pct. Fielding has been okay, but could be better. In the first game I played second base for one inning and all I can say is that I’m back in the outfield now. William will be playing T-ball this year again, but that won’t start for a few weeks. It will be fun to watch him again.

Alana and I have both been under the weather a bit for the past couple of weeks or so. Headaches, and sinus infections seem to be generally what is bothering us. I have been feeling a bit better the past two days, though, so I’m thankful for that. William missed two days of school last week due to a flu. He was throwing up quite a bit, so Alana had him on Thursday and I worked from home on Friday so I could take my turn. Niamh started complaining of a headache in the middle of the service on Sunday morning, and she had a high fever, so Alana took her home and she stayed in bed all day. She decided to throw up as well, once on me (which is fairly easy to clean up at least). Yesterday she wasn’t feeling to well when she woke up, but seemed to get better quickly after that. She seems to be doing pretty well right now.

So there’s a little update on some stuff. I haven’t had much time to write much else, but other than that, the kids are finishing their swimming lessons up this week, and we finally got off dialup (we cancelled our satellite TV service as well, since we don’t watch much anyway, and would prefer watching what we can better screen on DVD anyway).

